Craanford Townlands





Our school is situated in the townland of Island, which also gives its name to the local Island Hunt. Some of the other townlands of our parish are listed below.

  • Rossminogue Clonamona Killowen Ballintlea Motabower
  • Craan Coolishall Glandoran Foxcover Creagh
  • Craanhill Kilnahue Carrigbeg Cummer Ballingarry
  • Ballyowen Ballygullen Ballygarrett Millquarter Shrule
  • Ballydarragh Kilmichael Huntingtown Monaseed Racecourse
  • Ballinacoola Banntown Lyrane Baltyfarrell Deerpark
  • Monbay Bannpark Knockbrandon Aughnamaulmeen Askakeel
  • Ballyregan Ballinahillen Hollyfort Knocknagapple Buckstown
  • Ballyrahan Mountnebo Monaseed Demesne Creagh Demesne
  • Tombay Bolany Knockbrack Mangan Connahill Cummerduff
  • Mullanufin Bolaoree Lackan Coolintaggart Ballinree Ballyloughlin
  • Ballylusk Slievebaun

Myles Byrne, Leader of the Irish rebellion of 1798 and Chef de Battalion of the Irish Regiment in Napoleon’s army was born in the townland of Ballylusk. The last significant engagement on the entire 1798 rebellion took place at the townland of Ballygullen. Jim Bolger, the 35th Prime Minister of New Zealand has his roots in the Craanford/Monaseed parish area also by way of his parents who emigrated from North Wexford to Opunake in New Zealand.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.

Free Joomla templates by L.THEME